Clément LEROY's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Clément’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Veterinarian
  • Ecole Nationale Vétérinaire de Toulouse
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi,
I'm a nice and funny French young man, travelling the world with my fiancé.
Back home, we used to be veterinarian, practicing dog and cat medicine. We decided to quit our jobs in order to expand our horizons. We thought it was a good time to do it, because we have no kids and own no house.
We enjoy backpacking since our first experience in Costa Rica in January 2015.
We've just finished a 1-year trip around the amazing Australia and are now very eager to discover a new continent : Asia. We plan to visit Singapore, Malaysia and India for the next months.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We like the idea of meeting new people, sharing cultures and experiences. Furthermore, we wish to discover special tips that only locals know about.
We are eager to answer questions about our country and lifestyle.
We used to share our house with 3 persons, so we are used to live in a community. We enjoy cooking together and we are well-educated (that means we have no issue with cleaning !!!)

Interests

- Nature : as veterinarians, of course we love animals. Our main interest is wildlife into the wild (not in zoos). We also really enjoy hiking to reach lost landscapes, off the beaten track.
- Travels : of course, as we said earlier, we love travelling around the World. We are both very attracted by Africa and Oceania. I'm also interested in South America while my fiancé is found of Asia.
- Sports : we are a sporty couple, not afraid of taking up new challenges.
- Food & Fun : as far as we are concerned, the first step to adapt to a new culture is to eat local food. We enjoy good food, wine (of course, we are French aren't we) and above all having fun.
- Diving : we passed the SSI OpenWater course in Australia and literally fell in love with the amazing underwater world. We now want to dive as much as possible and in any place we'll visit

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • wildlife
  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • track and field
  • biology
  • medicine
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

- Electro/Dance music, Hip-Hop, Classical music... Pretty much everything except hard-rock and metal music
- I'm a film-lover and my fiancé is more of a blockbuster-lover :D
- We like all kind of books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When we were in Costa Rica, we were lucky enough to sleep in the jungle with a guide, which was one of our best memories. We slept surrounded by Howler monkeys and their unusual screams. We even managed to hike at 3am in the dark, with only headlamp.
We also swam with a massive, huge whaleshark in Western Australia and that memory will stay forever in our minds.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can share our knowledge about French culture and things about animal biology. We are also willing to share experiences about travelling, since we are just at the beginning of our journey.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Bulgaria, Costa Rica, India, Italy, Malaysia, Morocco, New Caledonia, Réunion, Singapore, Spain, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Clément’s full profile.