Lena Marie Pruckner's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 74% response rate
  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lena Marie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Hindi
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Mulitmedia, Social Work,
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born and raised on the Austrian countryside and eventually escaped to the city to study multimedia in high school. When I was 15 I went to the US to study abroad for a year. Once I graduated I traveled around the world. I came back home and got myself a job as a flight attendant, only to find out that it wasn’t for me. I now study social work in Vienna and travel whenever possible.

I am very passionate about art, especially photography and videography and I'm looking forward to create with likeminded individuals all around the world. I travel, write, read, enjoy yoga (tho I def wish I was doing it more often), run, climb and hike every once in a while. I've become very fascinated with minimalism and sustainable living. Also I have this weird thing for perfumes and plants. During lockdown I self converted my T5 into a tiny home on wheels which I’ll hopefully be able to use to see the world soon.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love the idea of giving and taking, making traveling affordable, authentic and about the people.

IF YOU WANNA STAY WITH ME - PLEASE NOTE

*I am NOT here to find a hookup :—-) please do not ‘try’. I am sick of creeps and kindly ask you to fuck off and stay away if you’re just looking for sex. I will not tolerate any harassment and I do not need to explain myself. This isn’t tinder.

*I'm much of a spontaneous person so I'd RATHER have you REQUEST LAST MINUTE than weeks before. Please don't contact me if you are not planning to stay within the next week or so as I won't be able to tell you if I can host you.

*I feel very strongly about my political beliefs. Racists are not welcome at my house. Neither are sexists and people discriminating the LGBTIQ+ community.

Please read the 'my home' section as well.

Interests

  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • books
  • graphic design
  • photography
  • film making
  • music festivals
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • bouldering
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • calligraphy
  • dodgeball

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived in California for a year. Traveled around the world. Worked as a flight attendant. Self converted my van.

Teach, Learn, Share

You’re responsible for your own happiness. Make things happen. Be kind.

What I Can Share with Hosts

If I have my camera with me (which mostly I do) I’d love to take your portrait.
Stories about my travels (how I traveled around the world with 19, how I got robbed by police in Mexico, how my brother managed to loose his pants and shoes in Vietnam and eventually got them back).
German.
Austrian German.
Random knowledge about anything multimedia and art related.
Flight attending facts and aviation knowledge.
Some really basic Yoga.
What I can’t do is cook. Please don’t make me cook.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Mexico, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Oman, Palestine, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lena Marie’s full profile.