Xénia Farkas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Xénia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Social policy expert
  • University, BA in Social Pedagogy and MA in Social Policy
  • From Győr, Gyor-Moson-Sopron, Hungary
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I'm 25 and I live in Budapest, the capital city of Hungary. I'm working as a social policy expert, so I'm interested in politics and social studies, but I have also a broad range of interests. I am living together with my boyfriend, who is an archaeologist.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We both like to travel and meet new people. I think this is the best way of getting know some place and experience much more than a tourist book can offer.

Interests

My main field of interest are politics and social studies, but I also like to go to cultural events, concerts, and exhibitions. I like to travel a lot.

  • culture
  • books
  • concerts
  • politics
  • traveling
  • archeology
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I like Scandinavian movies and I try to read as much as I can, my favorite writers are George Orwell, Aldous Huxley, Janne Taller. I love listening to music, usually punk-rock and alternative music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have done a lot of amazing things, I couldn't choose only one.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to learn new languages and skills, meet new people and learn more about their culture and world view. I don't really like to teach, but I have my own views and opinion about the things.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My point of view about the world :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Romania, Slovakia, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Xénia’s full profile. It’s free!