Jerry (Lucien) Chiu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jerry (Lucien)’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, French, Hakka Chinese; learning Dutch, French
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • A miserable Tax Consultant
  • Institution of Beer Sampling & Inspection
  • From Taiwanese living in Singapore
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Welcome to Singapore!
Bienvenue à Singapour !
歡迎光臨新加坡!

Originally from Taiwan but working and living in Singapore. Love exploring the world with a bit of tipsiness. Easy-going.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Enjoy meeting new people and have some fun together.

Interests

I'm a traveler myself. Love sports, beaches and bars. If you like, I can show you around with some real Asian hospitality; if you want to explore the city on your own, I can give you directions , a transportation and a SIM card with internet.

  • animals
  • seafood
  • beer
  • clubbing
  • board games
  • traveling
  • scuba diving
  • volleyball
  • water polo
  • swimming
  • badminton
  • anthropology
  • archeology
  • language exchange
  • beaches
  • squash
  • bars
  • craft beer
  • sushi
  • museums
  • watersports
  • europe
  • beach volleyball
  • french
  • dinosaurs
  • restaurants
  • alcohol
  • musicals
  • belgium
  • pasta
  • bridge
  • nude beaches
  • watermelon
  • steak
  • swimming in the sea

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything that involves in sarcasm and cynicism, I love.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Explored 70% of the Belgian soil as well as beer with a bike and my lucky backpack. If you're from Belgium/België/Belgique/Belgien, we will have a great time together.
I sold my soul to the Red Devils.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to hear your traveling adventures and your stereotypes about Asian people, ha ha ha...
If you are able to teach me some French or Dutch, I will treat you to a delicious chili crab meal. Ça marche ? Dat klopt?

What I Can Share with Hosts

Keys, a local SIM card with internet, private room with A.C., Wi-Fi, washing and drying machine, kitchen, fresh bed sheets and guest towels and a transportation card... and tons of hospitality.

No curfew!!! Come and go as you wish, I'm not your dad.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Canada, China, Singapore, Taiwan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jerry (Lucien)’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups