Isabella  Nørkjær's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabella ’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning Spanish
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Aarhus, Central Denmark Region, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am about to finish Gymnasium in Denmark, but my future is this a question mark. However, I am sure I'll figure it out on the way! I am taking a gap year and when that is over I am certain I can tell you who I am and what my dreams are. So far I simply wish to get out there in the world and see what I am missing out on :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I find the consept interesting. The fact that I can get out and meet the locals instead of having to go to all the tourist attractions. There is no better way to truly get to know a place and its kulture that to meet and speak with the people who lives there!


I find traveling very interesting. I get to meet so many new and different people from all over the world. I get to study their kulture and understand their part of the world way better. It broardens my perspectives in life to listen to new opinions and understandings of their lives.

  • festivals
  • traveling
  • music
  • learning new things

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I tried to learn Chinese. went to China and figured out that I didn't learn a lot..
I went basically alone to U.S.A as a 12 y o. that's pretty weird to think about as my sister now is that age and I would hate to see her go over the Atlantic ocean alone.
I am a volunteer for an organization for children in need of help.
I'm pretty normal I think. I haven't done any like amazing things to brag about. Though I plan to change that

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can play a bit on the guitar which I love, but am not a champion, to say the least. However, I am most certainly always happy and smiling about and would love to share my not-always-so-great cooking skills or perhaps simply my company over a cup of tea or a game :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, China, Croatia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Isabella ’s full profile. It’s free!