Beni Hanf's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Beni’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Phd student
  • Actually doing Phd
  • From Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hi,

I'm quite new to the whole couch surfing thing but I got really curious about that. I tried it out last time without this app and I loved it, so this year let's see how it'll be with this app.

I love to smile. I just need enough sleep and I'll be a positive person :-). I am an easy going and adventurous person and I'm here mainly because I like to try out new things. I love learning and experiencing new stuff, so let me be part of your life and culture and teach me new things. I like to go out for dancing, culture, having fun, experience life, see cool stuff. I love trying out food and I enjoy finding new things on markets or just chilling out together.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

...because I'm curious. I love meeting new people, having fun, learning to know about other cultures and enjoying time together. I like can enjoy traveling alone but I shall like to be with people...so I need you here on couchsurfing.

Interests

Traveling, watersports (esp. surfing, sailing), food, concerts

  • concerts
  • dancing
  • dining
  • drinking
  • boating
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • darts
  • surfing
  • sailing

Music, Movies, and Books

Ed Sheeran, Ska-p, 257ers, Eminem
- Before I go to sleep, All the light wet cannot see -
The Intouchables, Shrek, Hunger Games

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Last time when I was sailing, I saw wild dolphins and enjoyed being in the water with them. When I read it, it doesn't sound so amazing but it was big fun :-D.

Teach, Learn, Share

Having fun. And apart from that I can offer German culture :-) On my last couch surfing trip, I was teaching how to cook a good German Schnitzel and how to make Glühwein. Interested? Then let's do it together!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer myself and an exchange of culture. I am an open, curious person who likes to do things together and in exchange I can offer a fun time or a bit of German culture, perhaps show how to do German food and trying out new things.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Beni’s full profile. It’s free!