Urša Petrovič's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Urša’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Slovene
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • Student
  • From Ljubljana, Ljubljana, Slovenia
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I'm Urša, I'm 21 years old and I currently study biotechnology in the capital of Slovenia, Ljubljana.
Since I grew up with dogs and cats and they are a really big part of my life.
"Be the change you want to see in the world" is my biggest motivation, and I try to be that example. I love good food and I could eat falafel pretty much every day if you gave me an option. Nevertheless I like to experiment in my kitchen and make some healthy goodies...or not (goodies I mean hihi).

As a tourist I love to slowly wander around the city and really feel it's heart beat. It is amazing how many abundant and amazing non-tourist places you can find.
I know how to listen and I really adapt to any kind of situation.
I am a happy, easy going person...and I also love to have fun.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've never couchsurfed before but I really want to see what it's like, and get to know people and cultures from around the globe.
Although me and my sister did host her 3 German friends and we had a lot of fun showing them Slovenia.

I currently can not offer a couchsurf, but when I do, I will sure let you know.

PLANS
I am planing a tirp to Barcelona with my friend Urška. We've been good friends since kindergarten and decided that we want to do some more traveling together. We had also been together in den Haag, Amsterdam and London. She is a very nice person, she professionaly trains volleyball and she is also very fun to be around.

Interests

If I had to pick my favorite animal that would be a dog, but that doesn't mean that I am not crazy about cats and all other animals.
I could also say that I am a (vegan) foodie.
I love photography and all kinds of arts.
I want to simplify my life as much as possible, because that's what makes me happy. I love wandering around the city and I love long walks in the forest..that really makes me super relaxed and happy. I do yoga in the mornings...at least I try :).
I also have my own garden, where I grow yummy vegetables.
I really like fair trade fashion and shopping second hand.

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • arts
  • fashion
  • photography
  • dining
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • minimalism
  • volleyball
  • barefoot

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC
Everlast, Netsky, Pearl Jam, Nina Simone, Norah Jones, U2, Pink Floyd, Kings of Leon, Jack Johnson, Manu Chao, Bob Marley, Frank Sinatra, 80's music,...and many more. These are just a few of then that I can remember right now. I like to search the youtube to find hidden treasures :).

FILMS Django Unchained, Grounded

SERIES the Blacklist, Crisis, Friends, Las Vegas, Suits, Dexter, Sherlock,..

BOOKS I love Marley and Me, Narnia, Inkheart, Northern Lights (The Gold Compass for example); these are fairy tales mostly...and I also like to read books about psychology.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Jungfraujoch (highest railway station in Europe (Swis) that is located 3,454 m above sea lever). It was wonderful...
When I was very little I was on top of the Garmisch-Partenkirchen ski jumping hill.
Sea lion gave a me a biiig kiss! <3

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to talk to people about their views of the world. I believe that every person can teach us something about life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

good vibes, vegan cooking, my knowledge about photography and animals, grounding,..

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, England, Germany, Liechtenstein, Montenegro, Netherlands, Serbia, Slovakia, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Slovenia

Join Couchsurfing to see Urša’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups