Alexa  Green's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexa ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Gap Sales Associate
  • No education listed
  • From Washington, DC, USA
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hi my name is Alexa. I am 20 years young and trying to live life to the fullest! I'm currently working and getting ready to start college at the end of January. As we all know living is very expensive, so I'm just trying to settle somewhere for a little while until I can save enough money to move on my own. I am very optimistic sometimes to a fault but I always look for the best qualities in people. I love trying new things and having new fun experiences and meeting new people. Dc is my favorite place because there is always a new activity to participate in or something new to explore.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on CS to find a safe place to stay for a little while until I can save up enough money to finally get a place of my own.

Interests

I enjoy going to museums and exploring. I also love doing the complete opposite and just staying in and cooking an amazing feast of food from my country (DR) and watching movies. I also love to read and be creative.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • movies

Music, Movies, and Books

I attended Duke Ellington School For The Arts so I love being artsy and I am very open to all genres of music and art in general. I absolutely love mafia movies! Goodfellas is my number 1 all time fav and second to that is City Of God which is an amazing story of friendship and realities of how cruel life can be in the slums of Brazil. I'm into mystery and self help books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don't think I've done anything "amazing" yet just for the simple fact that I'm young and haven't experienced every great amazing thing that the world has in store for me.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am Dominican and I really enjoy cooking! I would be more than happy to share some traditional family recipes and teach my host some Spanish.

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexa ’s full profile. It’s free!