Karolína Vašků's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karolína’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Slovak; learning Spanish, Swedish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • General medicine student (4th)
  • Bachelor degree from Clinical Nutrition
  • From Študlov, Zlin Region, Czechia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there, 🙋‍♀️
I’m Caroline, a ginger girl🦊 from Czech Republic living in Prague, who is studying general medicine at 1st Faculty of medicine at Charles University. 🩺💊 I have already got bachelor degree from Clinical Nutrition 🍏🥕🧀 and time to time work as a RD dietitian in ambulace and also write articles for medical magazine. Nutrition is power, bros!

I’m very keen on sports so much! Competite in National league in weightlifting🏋️‍♀️, also love crossfit, swimming🏊‍♀️, skiing🎿, cross trail running 🏃‍♀️ and yoga 🧘‍♀️ Did many times Spartan races all levels. 🏅I'm definately not a couch potato🥔

Seem myself like a very easy-going, optimistic, spontagneous, open minded, talkative a lot, honest, enthusiast for any kind of activity, which gives you memories! :)

Loving deep talk and intelligence. 🤓 Appreciate finest filtred coffee ☕️, minimalism, positivity 🌱 and not at last Scandinavian way of living. Also I adore kalokaghatia and ikigai ⛩ as my life philosophy. Tryin’ to live my life wider and the fullest, want to explore world, meet new interesting people and have experiences, which I can tell my kinds one day. 🙌💫🙏

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As a student without any commitments, I want to be wild and free and travel.. Time is priceless and I don't want to be buried in medical books whole my life.

Couchsurfing gives me opportunity to discover other cultures via staying with locals nad making friends across borders. That's so amazing, don't you think?

Anyway until I´m old and busy, stuck in the job all day long, I want to see more.
Get some adventure and unforgottable experiences.
Tryin’ to live my life wider and to the fullest! ⛰

Interests

From my childhood, I was quite hyperactive kid, who wanted to do everything and be everywhere.
I play the clarinet in our traditional folklore music band, I have learnt to play the guitar by myself and can sing. Meanwhile I mostly lift barbells above my head, or run in mud, so training is my daily routine.
I can ´t live without sport any more. Time to time I do fashion photomodeling, just for fun. 📸

  • culture
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • running
  • crossfit
  • minimalism
  • trail running
  • sports
  • languages
  • medicine
  • mountains
  • nature
  • english
  • knowledge
  • winter
  • mindfulness
  • nutrition
  • scandinavia
  • weightlifting
  • olympic weightlifting
  • hygge
  • health and fitness
  • spartan race
  • ikigai
  • crosstrail
  • lagoom

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock’n roll baby and 80’ kids! 🧨
The Arctic Monkeys, Black Pistol Fire, Metallica, AC/DC, Deep Purple, Let Zeppelin, The Black keys, Linkin´ Park ⛓💣🔩

Anyway I appreciate all the good stuff! From classic to metal ;)
Strauss, Dvořák, Chopin and Debusssy are my lovers! 🎼
Of course, during summer or for running I listen dance music. Everything which has a rhythm :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Give up with fear.
Changed my life completely, started to workout, ate healthier, lost weight, enjoyed weighlifting club and won national championship, went to medicine uni, 🏆🥇

Dreams come true.
Living my life to the fullest!💫
Not scared of anything or anyone anymore.

Teach, Learn, Share

Curiously crazy about meeting new people, getting knowledge, new skills or learning languages.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Givin’ you an extremely talkative society. 🙋‍♀️
Local tips for finest coffee and czech 🍰 or CrossFit gyms and tracks for running 🏋️‍♀️
I can teach you something from nutrition or human medicine, otherwise I can't be your general practitioner, who prescribes medical drugs. Sorry guys.

Mi casa su casa.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Italy, Poland, Slovakia, Sweden, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Karolína’s full profile.

My Groups