Sofia  Bourabaa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sofia ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Turkish; learning Italian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Translator
  • Master of conference interpreting
  • From Lille, France
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

We are a young international family (Ali, our son and I) who has been living in Switzerland for approx. a year.
We lived before in Germany where my husband and I met when we were exchange students (he from Turkey and I from France).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We are on Couchsurfing because we think there is no better way to discover a place than by meeting local people who can share their experiences and culture with us.

Interests

We love politics, traveling, sports, music (latino, klezmer, oriental music, pop...), nature, eastern food ...

Ali is also very interested in new technologies (trying to make the world a better and healthier place), science and astronomy.

I love learning and teaching languages, Turkish TV shows (türk dizileri), dancing...

  • culture
  • dancing
  • dining
  • politics
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • astronomy
  • languages
  • science

What I Can Share with Hosts

Eventhough we are still new in Zurich and in Switzerland, we would be happy to share what we know about the country with our hosts. As we also lived in France, Turkey and Germany and live and know very well the cultures of theses countries, we would be happy to share them with anyone being interested.

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Switzerland, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Sofia ’s full profile. It’s free!