Melissa  Mizuguchi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • college
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hi, I've lived most of my life in Hawaii and I took a 1.5 year study abroad journey round Europe. I studied Philosophy and Political Science in University and I have a TEFL certificate to teach English abroad.

I'm a bit nervous about couch surfing but I've heard good things from friends who have done it.

Looking forward to meeting other people around the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Currently on a budget, traveling and school is slowly draining my finances. This is a great opportunity to meet new people.

Interests

I'm an avid reader and I enjoy the simple pleasures in life, and the occasional adventurous pleasure.

  • books
  • dining
  • japanese food
  • video games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • puzzles
  • surfing
  • skydiving
  • zip-line
  • swimming
  • political science
  • science
  • study abroad
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Celtic, J-pop, Instrumental.

Movies: Anything with Adam Sandler. Science Fiction, Disney, and Dystopia films.

Books: The Iron King, Throne of Glass, Shokugeki No Soma, Half Way to the Grave, Memory Keepers Daughter, A Thousand Splendid Suns, Alchemist.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydiving in Strathfield
Study abroad in Scotland and Italy
Zip lining in Hawaii
10 day road trip around Iceland

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: English, a Hawaiian chant, things about Hawaii.

Learn: About my past experiences and travels.

Share: Adventures and stories.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel experiences, conversation, culture.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Scotland, Spain, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Scotland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa ’s full profile. It’s free!