Ophélie BERGAULT's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ophélie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in French; learning English
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Exchange Student, California Chico State University (CSU,...
  • International Business
  • From Paris, Île-de-France, France
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'm currently an exchange student at California State University, Chico, California.

"Seize the day or die regretting the time you lost" - A7X, is one of my favorite quote. I'm a huge music lover, musician and always with a smily face.

One of my dream was to come study abroad in California and here I am ! So now I want to live every single second of my California Dream : discover the best spots, learn about the American culture and of course meet new people !

Spring Break will be my first Couchsurfing experience and I'm sure it'll be such a good time !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Why ? For two main reasons : Traveling and meet new people.

I have the chance to spend two years abroad for studying and I want to embrace this opportunity to travel more, discover the most beautiful places of the world and learn new cultures and I think spend time with local people is the best way to do this !

Couchsurfing is first of all an exchange: you learn about your host as much as he/she learn about you and honestly I find this concept really exciting !

Interests

Wow, I have a lot...

My principal interest is music ! I'm a HUGE music lover, I can't live without it !
Also, I'm a musician: I'm playing guitar & singing and I LOVE sharing this passion with my friends, musicians, and music lovers in general. Plus I used to go to live performance: last bands that I saw performing are KISS, ACDC (France) and Metallica (San Francisco). It's like a drug for me. I'm a music addict.

Then I just had my motorcycle driving licence just before to come here, in California and I didn't get the chance, yet, to drive one here... It'll be awesome cause honestly, I miss it a lot. Motorcycle is like freedom and it's always a good time !

Well, I also like travelling of course. I used to travel a lot just because I love discover new cultures, meet local people and exchange with them and enjoy the most beautiful places of the world with people that I love.

And more but you need to be my host to learn more about me ;-)

  • culture
  • singing
  • performing arts
  • dining
  • wine
  • cheese
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm really open minded concerning music but my favorite kind of music is definitely rock music ! When I was young I used to listen my Dad's vinyls : KISS, AC/DC, Nirvana, Aerosmith, Guns'n'Roses... But my favorite band is Avenged Sevenfold !

I'm not really into Movies and Books but I never refuse watching a good movie with my friends : always a good time.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Wow, there are a lot...

But one of the most amazing one was few years ago, when I'm performing live at Hard Rock Café in Thailand. It was one of the most amazing experience of my life and people were crazy to see a French 18 years old girl performing live with one of their local band.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you French and guitar ;-)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My joie de vivre, my French culture (delicious French food included: you will LOVE French crêpes, wine and cheese!) and of course my music !

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Ireland, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ophélie’s full profile. It’s free!