Marie  Dutrieux's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Digital Project Manager
  • Master
  • From Nantes, Pays de la Loire, France
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

Hi peeps, I'm Marie, 27 years old, from France initially. I enjoy travelling, arts and culture, wildlife and outdoors activities, having a drink with friends after work, going to concerts, and beers. I left Paris more than a year ago to go to live in Auckland, New Zealand. I could acheive my goal - be closer to wildlife and to have a cooler way of life. Now I'm in Australia to acheive the same goal here but with maybe a little more cultural events and parties :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I just arrived in Australia, Melbourne, and I'm looking for a job in digital. In the meantime I am looking for some places to stay before I can offord my own rent, and also looking for awesome new friends to make in Melbourne :) This website sounds like the best place to acheive both :)

Interests

Digital, travels, wildlife, music - mostly electro, rock, jazz. Arts, photography, sports like boxing or climbing, reading, movies, cooking

  • wildlife
  • arts
  • culture
  • photography
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • beer
  • partying
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • outdoor activities
  • skydiving
  • sports
  • boxing
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Electro, rock, jazz. Book, lately Wild, very nice book which I recommend. Next one will be The empire of ants by Bernard Werber. I have a lot of French movies to share but also international ones.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

First skydive at Lake Wanaka with my bestie!! :D

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm learning photography at the moment.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking! French specialties included :) Great playlists, sharing a drink after work, helping you with your mobile or laptop if needed ;) and give you room/privacy when you want to, just let me know :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Morocco, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, New Zealand, Sweden, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie ’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups