Taylor N'Goungou Lomba's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Taylor’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning English
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Dance Teacher
  • No education listed
  • From Gabon
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hello! My name is Taylor, and I am 24 years old. I am from Gabon which is in Central Africa. I am currently living in Cincinnati, Ohio with a friend so that I can go to school to learn English. I speak English well though! I am a professional dancer and choreographer in Gabon. I have a fiancée and 3 year old daughter back in Africa. I hope to be able to move to the United States to open a dance studio or become a tour guide for the many national parks around Gabon.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

While I am staying in the U.S. for the next few months, I will be traveling to dance competitions in states where I do not know anyone. Meeting some good people on here would help me to be able to see more of the cities.

Interests

I love dancing! I love creating dances and helping people to be able to do them.

  • dancing
  • modeling
  • traveling
  • tourism
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite type of music is electronic. I really enjoy making dances to this style of music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One amazing thing that I have done is that I created a national dance in Gabon that everyone dances. It is called the Zyeute dance. It means "look at me" in English. The purpose I had in creating it was to give young people a positive role model in their life and so they can see that you can have a good life by working hard and staying away from the bad things.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to do my dance!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share many different cultural aspects of Africa. I enjoy talking about my country. I also would be happy to speak French with you if you know that language. I can also show you the new dances that I have been working on!

Countries I’ve Visited

Côte d'Ivoire, Mali, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Gabon, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Taylor’s full profile. It’s free!