William Enríquez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see William’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Russian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • High School Spanish Teacher
  • Western Washington University, B.A.
  • From Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I like meeting new people, making friends, listening to other people’s stories, and pushing myself out of my comfort zone. Non-judgemental. I try to be open-minded and work on myself everyday. I plan my life but I’m spontaneous and go with the flow taking one day at a time. Fully vaccinated. Personally, I’m happy restrictions are lifted but I can accommodate to your preference on masks and social distancing.

I live and work in the Koreatown neighborhood.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Like everyone else on here, I like the idea of making traveling more affordable while experiencing culture and places from the perspectives of locals. Making new friends and spending time with unique people is the cherry on top.

Interests

-Developing my artistic/expressive self
-Exercising: hiking, gym, any sport, any physical activity
-Reading, writing
-Church, praying, meditation, yoga, spirituality
-Playing guitar/singing
-Dancing
-Filming w/drone
-Motorcycle riding
-Table tennis / ping pong
-Social drinking and/or smoking
-Anything that pushes me out of my comfort zone

  • culture
  • writing
  • singing
  • dancing
  • exercise
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • technology
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Ugh! So difficult to give a full picture. All kinds! Let's share our favorite music, movies, and books!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moving to the US by myself as a teenager.

Learning a second language as an adult.

Traveling. Hosting and surfing through CS.

Teach, Learn, Share

As a Spanish teacher I should be able to help you with your Spanish.
I'm also a trained interpreter and fingerprint examiner in case you're curious about those things.
I could also teach you how to ride a motorcycle.

As for learning, well, please teach me anything!

Let's share experiences, stories, etc.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Language lessons, authentic Mexican food recipes (my mom's legacy), singing and playing Spanish and English songs on the guitar, dancing to different Latin American genres, company for social drinking and/or smoking

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see William’s full profile.