Mei A. Elderadzi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mei’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish, Swedish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Freelance consultant - rewilding, nature conservation and...
  • M.A Economics
  • From Croatia
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

If I had to describe myself in one word "explorer" would be it. I am addicted to new experiences, discoveries of places, people, philosophies, and all the wonders of this world. I rarely make plans because when not having them life steps in and takes me on amazing adventures, so few years ago I figured just to let go and enjoy the ride. I feel a deep connection to nature, wildlife and wilderness but also enjoy discovering the vibes of cities. I am both extroverted and introverted in the same time and being a mixture of different nationalities I see the world as my home and as a house an island in Croatia called Brac. What i love the most is living itself and islands - just love islands can't help myself. Im very relaxed, flexible and positive (not allays - that's so wierd). :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To explore!

Interests

Im a scuba diver with more than 500 registered dives, a windsurfing wannabe for more than 10 years (this sport is so difficult), was a climber until i broke my ligaments surfing, an islander, a licence sailor with a bad sense of direction, a biker, coffee addict and much more...im interested in to many things, still without a proper grown up like life purpose.

  • wildlife
  • coffee
  • windsurfing
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

This changes constantly...so i do not have favorites

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

lol..what a question - I am sorry but there are too many amazing thinks I have done and experienced to discriminate among them :) When you meet me you will understand.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We, people living in the Balkans or former Yugoslavia states never come empty handed and what we usually bring with us is home made rakija from plum or peer, dried meet, laced tablecloths we want to get rid of given to us from our families to safeguard (but we like to give them away and have one just in case siblings visit) chocolates and a relaxed attitude toward life.

I can share with the hosts my energy, smiles, positivity and my special vibe :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Egypt, England, Germany, Iraq, Italy, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, United Arab Emirates

Join Couchsurfing to see Mei’s full profile. It’s free!