monica Durall's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see monica’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Sign Language - Catalan, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 55, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Psychotherapist & healer, natural medecine
  • University degree in English &Philosophy
  • From Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I'm a 54 woman, very curious with life and humans,in a continuous training of Human nature. I help people and myself to connect with their true Essence, Soul, and express it and contribute into the world.
I'm passionate with Art ,creativity and Spirituality. I love to walk in Nature and paint watercolors. I'm very tidy and can be aware of your self personal space. I like to talk and share but I'm aware when silence is welcome.
I'll love to host you but I live in the middle of the forest and unless you have a car, the next railway station it's 10km. away.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I believe in the basic goodness of life and love to meet locals when I travel, and welcome visitors when at home!
Besides I 'm not comfortable in hotels and rather have a home to stay. I also believe that travelling is a very much needed "subject to learn" of life ,that will open your mind, and heart,and so making it affordable for me & others,and offering guidance to visitors ,it's a very kind thing.
Both as a guide and as a traveller!!
Also I've been studying in NY,Virginia and Miami form 1994-2009, so I'm a bit used to the way of doing things in US (at least the East). :) and travelled all over the world.

Interests

I'm very interested in Human Nature, Spirituality, Nature and Art.
I work as a Psychosomatic therapist and energy healer. I also a Naturopath, wich means that I used natural remedies and biochemistry (the minerals in your body) to prevent and enhance recovery and health.
I practise Mindfulness and Artherapy. i have been in directing mindful cinema, and oriental dancing.
I love my garden and attend very much my plants, trees and flowers but I also enjoy good cultural events in the city.

  • arts
  • books
  • perfumes
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • shopping
  • flowers
  • movies
  • traveling
  • painting
  • canoeing
  • history
  • psychology
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Ethnic music, such as all the collections from Putumayo.
Opera, specially La Boheme, jazz and some singers as Eric Clapton, Leonard Cohen,Dire Straits...and Spains or Catalan as Juan Manuel Serrat.
I like movies that are profound and make you to think and reflex about life.Nowadays I find that movies are a show of spectacle, and action but not very refelxion like.
I love the classical Blade runner-though it showed a grimm future, Green Fried Tomatoes, Casablanca,Doctor Zhivago, Bagdad Cafe, Dead at Venice...so many.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have jumped in parachute from a little airplane in the North coast of Catalonia, towards the border with France, called L'Estartit in Emporda.
I have fought to avoid the attack on our little canoe of a mother hippopotamus in Lake Turkana border of Kenya and Ethiopia.
I had a son and rised him ,all on my own when I was very young!! And now I have 2 grandchildren.

Teach, Learn, Share

About the city:
good places you won't find in a guide book.
About life:
I've learnt that first & last love is self-love.
I want to share that we all need each other and need to learn to communicate with compassion and not reject sharply the other when things go array, or we disagree.
I learnt that we need to be open to others and cultivate flexibility.
About me:
A kind heart and desire to help and make your travel enjoyable and funny.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My deep knowledge of Barcelona city, it's secret fascinating places and corners, history,Art. Good shopping places, restaurants -not so expensive and cossy...
good places to go to near Barcelona in a day to know more around. Help with difficulties??!!
My knowledge of Healthfood cooking.
My self-care in terms of energy & conscience.
My knowledge of Human Nature regarding evolution of conscience & psychology.
My fun Nature.
My respect for another's home.
My feng-shui for a better home living.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Costa Rica, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Kenya, Mexico, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Kenya, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see monica’s full profile. It’s free!