Helena Sallés's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Helena’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, Spanish; learning English
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

My name is Helena, I'm 18 and I'm from Barcelona.

This spring I finished High School, and yea I know what you are thinking, I should probably rush to start my university career. However, that is not the path which destiny has chosen for me, or at least not yet. Before submerging myself in the difficult endeavor of starting the university and have a secure job for the rest of my life, I would like to dedicate some time to explore, to be curious and to expand my horizons.

I am responsible and very planned oriented, even though I am currently working on allowing things to flow at their rhythm. I am brave and bold, it is not hard for me to say yes to the unknown, but I must admit that at times depending on the circumstances I can be doubtful. Some of my friends call me “the spiritual girl”, the reason for that is because I enjoy doing yoga and meditating amongst other things they categorize as weird. In relation to my friends, I am very friendly and open towards others, even if at the beginning I can come off as a bit shy. I amb also ambitious and passionate for new knowledge, I am curious to learn everything that this world is able to give. Furthermore, I am very creative and always excited to begin new projects.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm taking a gap year before starting University in order to spend some time discovering this wonderful world.

Interests

What I love:

- Cooking. Maybe I could try to make you some spanish recipie like "tortilla de patatas"!

- Reading and writing.

- Everything that has to do with being sorrounded by nature. (Hiking!!)

- Visiting new places, meeting new people and learning about other cultures.

- Practising yoga and meditation.

Music, Movies, and Books

One of my favourite singers at the time of being is John Mayer. I love reading books that make you think and watching drama movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing thing I have done in my life has been hiking a 900 km of distance rout at the age of 17.

Teach, Learn, Share

One of my objectives while travelling through the United States is being able to improve my English. We could help each other learning a new lenguage!

Countries I’ve Visited

Estonia, France, Greece, Italy, Puerto Rico, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Helena’s full profile. It’s free!