Patricia  Herlevi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Patricia ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 57, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Author/Journalist/Astrologer
  • Western Washington University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I am an author/journalist/entrepreneur who once worked for Hostelling International. I've mainly traveled locally. I'm in the process of relocating to Port Townsend (if I could just find an affordable house share or studio). I have an interest in anthropology, permaculture, sustainable practices, fine and performing arts, metaphysics, and I enjoy meeting like-minded people. I'm an introvert, but I can still talk your head off. And I have a sense of humor.

I was born in Washington State and I lived here most of my life--mostly in Seattle. I also lived in Skagit and Whatcom Counties. I am currently in transition so I'm unable to offer a couch. However, if you want information about communities in Washington State, feel free to contact me. I'll be happy to assist you in this way.

(I currently live with my parents while I search for a permanent home. I'm not able to accept guests since my dad suffers from dementia and believe me, this is not a fun place to stay).

My dream is to own a tiny cottage on a land trust.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people and to have financial ease when traveling. I mainly travel short-distance but I would love to travel to Astoria, Ore this summer.

Interests

Nature, photography, cinema, music, other cultures, language, storytelling, books, architecture, and sustainable lifestyles. I enjoy people who think outside of the box. I leaped out of the box decades ago.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • birds
  • arts
  • writing
  • books
  • architecture
  • photography
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • blogging
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • anthropology
  • journalism

Music, Movies, and Books

I like movies with subtitles and no violence. I especially like romantic comedies. I'm on Good Reads and I love a variety of books, just not violent ones. I'm a big early Meg Ryan fan (French Kiss, especially). I love romantic comedies best and then in second place, arty movies with subtitles that we call cinema. I was a movie journalist who met a lot of filmmakers and watched 100s of movies with subtitles.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Wrote several novels and screenplays. Was an arts journalist for 25 years. I taught myself astrology. I signed a contract with a literary agent to represent my ethnomusicology book, Whole Music.

Teach, Learn, Share

Lifelong learner. I returned to my French lessons after having been away from them for over a decade. I'm surprised about how much I remember.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Metaphysics, photography, music research, the arts, and the outdoors
I also know a lot about nutrition and food.

I love showing people around the towns where I live.

Countries I’ve Visited

England

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, England, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Patricia ’s full profile.

My Groups