Mariana  Luis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mariana ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning French, Spanish
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Just finnished secondary education
  • From Lisbon, Lisbon, Portugal
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hello!
I'm Mariana, a 18 year old girl who loves travelling, music, pets, amongst other things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My older siblings told me about this program long ago and I got really interested and since I'm going on an interrail with my girlfriend and we need places to stay I thought this would be the perfect time to try it.
We love to know all about cultures and to know the locals from each country so this is really going to be an interesting experience.

Interests

I'm really a big fan of tattoos and music.
I also play the guitar and like to play with a DJ mixer sometimes.
I'm all about science and the philosophy of life.
I really like to know the other's opinions about things and to see the others' life perspective.

  • photography
  • tattoos
  • music
  • travel
  • nature
  • landscapes

Music, Movies, and Books

My music interests can go from metal to opera so it really is quite hard to describe, but I guess metal will always be my thing!
I'm a also a movie binger so that's not that easy to describe too but I guess I'll go with Into the Wild, Trainspotting, Equals, Requiem for a Dream, A Walk to Remember, The Dreamers and many others.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Gone to a waterfall in São Tomé e Príncipe where I met a lot of young locals who taught me a lot about life. I can actually say it was a life changing experience.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I could share my country's culture and also cook some typical meals. It will be my first time travelling by the couch surfing program so I'm not quite sure what to share, but I will learn with time!

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Cabo Verde, Cuba, Denmark, Dominican Republic, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Mexico, Russian Federation, Sao Tome and Principe, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Vanuatu

Countries I’ve Lived In

Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Mariana ’s full profile. It’s free!