Rachel  Sassella's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Swarthmore College
  • From OK, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I grew up on a ranch in rural Oklahoma, but luckily, I realized that the world is a whole lot bigger! So now I'm trying to see it all.

I'm interested in almost everything, and I love learning and meeting people with different points of view. Listening is one of my biggest talents, but I have some good stories to share, too.

Above all, I value good conversations, good friends, good food, and adventure.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet locals and learn about the places I'm visiting!

Interests

Dancing: at home I mostly dance swing, but I would love to see or learn your favorite dances!
Music: live music is one of the great things in this world
Food: both cooking and eating, but especially trying new things
I'm also interested in science, history, pop culture, and gardening.

  • swing dancing
  • cooking
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Indie rock, folk, blues, electroswing

Hitchhiker's Guide To The Galaxy; Vagabonding; 1Q84; Neverwhere; Night Film

The Prestige, Children of Men, Wait Until Dark

Teach, Learn, Share

Would be delighted to do a Spanish/English language exchange

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking! Doing chores! Conversation!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Costa Rica, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Slovenia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel ’s full profile. It’s free!