Matt Hemstead's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • No languages listed
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Barman/football coach/ insurance
  • Sports coaching degree - Southampton Solent university
  • From Croydon, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

24 year old male from London, currently on a worming holiday visa! Half way through my regional work and travelling up north with a friend to finish the rest of it :)

Both very friendly and easy to get along with, I'd say we're both pretty funny as well.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I coached football in America and I stayed with a different host family every week and I absolutely
Loved the experience! In fact, it was my favourite part of whole experience and this sounds very similar!

We've stayed in hostels the whole 8 months and we fancied a little change and people have recommended the couch surfing experience so why not give it a shot Whilst we're driving up the coast :)

Interests

Played football (soccer) my whole life but haven't been able to in Australia because of injury!

Pretty much everything a boy from England likes haha! Like the occasional beverage on the weekend and socialising with friends!

  • dogs
  • festivals
  • movies
  • music
  • skiing
  • food
  • football
  • chelsea fc

Music, Movies, and Books

Top 5 films
-donny darko
-shawshank redemption
- step brothers
- fight club
- Troy

Songs
- ain't to proud to beg - temptations
- sugar pie honey - the four tops
- ed sheeran - I see fire
- three little birds - Bob Marley
- simple things - Miguel

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ski season in Austria. Worked behind a bar and skied every day for 5 months, literally incredible... Getting drunk in the mountains is epic!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Lots of funny stories and laughs!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile. It’s free!