Max Wießner's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login about 18 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Living and studying in Leipzig, Germany. You're welcome to get a bed, some coffee and many more insights here!

I’m an uncomplicated and clean guy. You don’t need to babysit me and I would prefer to not having to do it either. I can cook pretty well (mostly German cuisin which often involves meat) and like every kind of freshly prepared food. Canned food arouses my interest as well though. Not much of a musician or poet myself, yet open to listen to every piece of your work! Streetart and well-conceived graffiti is a passion of mine. I love walking, 20km and more a day isn’t unusual when visiting a new place. It’s the only way to really get a feel for a new place in my opinion. When truly travelling, time should no longer equal money- a feeling everybody should experience at least once in life. It‘s one of the mayor reasons why I love Couchsurfing so much. Many people manage to spend a week‘s savings on one night in a Hotel and won‘t even leave it to explore the surroundings for exactly that reason. Couchsurfing is free and should therefore always be more challenging and intense than paid accomodation. I, however, don‘t expect any guest to spend time with me as if it was the payment for my hospitality. It either klicks or doesn‘t!

Each his own. Religion, gender, culture, politics or the food you (do not) eat don't matter. I’ll respect your opinion, even if you’re not able to respect mine. Every conversation should be unfiltered and honest, never only judgmental. I'd be glad to stay with or host you and hope to exchange a little more than just a couch!

Other languages and countries I‘d really like to get to know better: Currently improving my Italian. Apart from that it would be Russian/ Russia, Mongolia, everything around the Caspian Sea and Pakistan. And I’m wondering what it’s like to live in those tiny countries like San Marino, Andorra or Liechtenstein.

I love a good duck noodle soup, German wheat beer with banana juice, writing long and accurate reviews on Google Maps, calligraphy, parfumes and fashion, taking pictures, Game of Thrones, table tennis, doing pull-ups anywhere, hanging out by the beach, serving tables, working odd jobs, learning about irrelevant figures and statistics, reading random Wikipedia entries, talking about the stock market and money, languages and many more small things...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because my mom keeps telling me it's dangerous and scary. It's nothing like it and I’m still trying to convince her. But I guess that, eventually, you have to try it yourself to experience its awesomeness - although it certainly is a challenge at times!

Interests

  • books
  • architecture
  • street art
  • photography
  • cooking
  • camping
  • table tennis
  • economics
  • geography
  • geology
  • history
  • languages
  • statistics
  • food
  • nature
  • cinematography
  • traditions
  • stock market

Music, Movies, and Books

I mostly read about things which I find interesting and helpful (good for my soul) at that moment. Non-fiction, fiction and comics alike, mood-dependent.

Movies I could watch (and I do) over and over again: The Lord of the Rings, Game of Thrones, Gladiator, The last Samurai, The Patriot, Braveheart, Apocalypto, Letters from Iwo Jima, The Revenant, many movies by Quentin Tarantino, The Grand Budapest Hotel, 12 Years a Slave ( read the book, it’s even better!), The Blind Side, Catch me if you can, and many more...

I prefer German movies when it comes to comedy.

I‘m also into well-produced Animation, Anime movies and series. When bored I still find myself watching One Piece from time to time. I do also love the ‘Asterix and Obelix’ movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was a Barman at the Green Dragon Inn, in Hobbiton

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd consider myself a good teacher when it comes to German and English. I like to learn from people who work hard, think and act independently and do it with wits in order to make positive changes in this world.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good time and all I can do to make your life a little easier during my stay. I will usually ask whether there is something I can help with, if I don’t, feel free to tell me straight away.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Canada, Cuba, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, New Zealand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile.

My Groups