Marike IJmker's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marike’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Swedish; learning Norwegian
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • Social worker
  • From nepal, netherlands,
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hi, My name is Marike and Love to meet new people. I'm from Holland but grew up in Nepal. I'm now living and working in Sweden and planning to settle here...(but then you never know)
I love life here, have three children who make me really happy, and spending time out in the nature is just great.
Other interests are food, languages, music, singing, dancing, cultures, climbing and being creative with paper, pens and fabrics.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to make other people feel welcome, show them around and learn from others and their experiences. And I would love to show the things and places about Sweden that I love.

Interests

  • arts
  • singing
  • music festivals
  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • ballet dancing
  • swing dancing
  • eating out
  • origami
  • music
  • live music
  • classical music
  • eating
  • nature
  • climbing
  • sewing
  • natureza
  • nature walks
  • natur

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Right know Laleh, musicals as Les Miserable, Evita, Rent, classical music.
Movies: Life is beautiful that way

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Chosen to be me and do things that make me happy

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, India, Singapore, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Israel, Nepal, Netherlands, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Marike’s full profile. It’s free!