Carola Ehrhardt's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 16% response rate
  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carola’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Japanese, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Emergency Medical Technician
  • Psychology - Johannes Gutenberg-Universität
  • From Kandel, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Talking about myself isn't actually one of my strongest suits but I will try. First things first: I am a German student who still hasn't found her place in the world yet. Traveling helps me to collect happy memories, find good places and learn what inspires people from different countries.
I am a very passionate and sincere person who always tries to be positive and spreads love and some craziness. So that hopefully the world can be a better place. Even if it's just for a second.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing because I appreciate the contact to other travellers and people of different countries who can offer a really authentic view on their own country. For me this is the most important step to get to know a country, the cultures and the people. Also to gain acceptance and bust stereotypes :)
Couchsurfing is also a perfect way to build international friendships while staying with hosts all over the world.

Interests

I love painting, crafting and writing stories. Currently I am writing a novel which I can hopefully publish one day.
I love sports but I don't consider myself good at it.
My passion is to help people. While I am at University most of the time, I work as a paramedic whenever I got some time to spare. I love my job as it's very rewarding and teaches me a lot about humanity and myself.
Not only my job but also traveling is very important to me as it fills me with joy. I collect new inspirations from various places that I use for my stories and also for mental growth.
I am interested in a lot of different things and I am open for new experiences. From having a movie night at home to climbing up Mt. Fuji in the pouring rain (granted: I didn't make it to the top that day).
This planet has a lot of things to offer and I'd like to experience as much as I can.

  • pets
  • horses
  • arts
  • photography
  • reading
  • painting
  • music
  • martial arts
  • international relations
  • languages
  • medicine
  • psychology
  • food
  • nature
  • criminology
  • creative writing

Music, Movies, and Books

That might sound boring but music whise I like everything that appeals to my ears. There is no special genre I listen to.

Crime movies or shows are my absolute favourite. But I don't discriminate against genres like Romance, Comedy, Action or Fantasy at all.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I took part of a German American exchange program and had the chance to meet my lovely hosts who became a second family to me.

The greatest thing I experienced so far is the Camino the Santiago. I walked 800km on a holy path through Spain and met the most interesting people and gained so much more than just souvenirs: I brought home more spiritual and emotional understanding and wisdom which is far more valuable than anything money can buy.

Teach, Learn, Share

My life Motto is: More is more.
I adapted it while baking Christmas cookies and putting a lot of powdered sugar on top. I used this phrase to ridicule the saying "less is more".
I honestly didn't think it would become important to me. But when I discovered how well the actual meaning of it applied to the way I wanted to lead my life I knew that phase would stick with me. Because many things can't be better if you have less: love, joy, peace... (or food in my case xD)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer hosts my enthusiastic and open personality, a lot of weird stories and food.
I love to cook for everyone and share some recipes.
I am eager to learn about new ways of thinking and different traditions.
There isn't much that I can offer, really. But I am always trying to make it a fun time :)
Currently I am still living in a dorm and I just have a small room with a kitchen and a bathroom. However, I will try my best to make your stay as memorable as possible :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Italy, Japan, Morocco, Portugal, Russian Federation, South Korea, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Carola’s full profile.