Jessica  R's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 21 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Dental Assistant
  • No education listed
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hey there :)

My name is Jess, I'm 24 and from the beautiful city of Melbourne. I recently quit my job and now I'm travelling through Europe until January and then heading off to South America.
One of the reasons for my trip is that I have a stutter. I've spent most of my life, until about a year ago trying to hide it and avoiding situations. So I thought, what better way to overcome it and accept myself than meet new people and put myself wayyy outside my comfort zone. And because who the hell doesn't want to see the world?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

At first I was a little apprehensive, but I've heard nothing but great things from others who have tried it. It's a great way to meet locals. Do you know how many Aussies are in Europe hostels? We are everywhere, I didn't travel to the other side of the world to hang out with Australians haha
I also hope to be able to return the favor one day and show others around Melbourne.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cinque Terre. So, so beautiful.
Seeing Sigor Ros live, best musical experience of my life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Terrible jokes, good conversation and I'm very clean!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica ’s full profile. It’s free!