Pia Möllendorf's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning English, French
  • 19, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Ribnitz-Damgarten, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Germany
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I'm a german girl who just finished school and decided to take a gap year in Australia because I want to become more independent and want to gain as many experiences as I can..!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think couchsurfing is a good possibility to get to know nice locals and nice people in general and also to make travelling cheaper. I believe that meeting local people could give me the chance to experience and see things which I won't see if I stay at a hostel like every backpacker..!

Interests

I really like music, for example I play the piano for some years now and a very tiny bit the guitar as well. Then I like taking beautiful photos and editing them, especially photos of people and of the nature. And I really enjoy meeting new nice people! :)

Music, Movies, and Books

I can't say which kind of music I prefer, someone once told me: "If it sounds nice, I like it" and I think he's totally right..!
And concerning movies I guess I like nearly every nice story with a happy ending. And I really like Harry Potter and The Hobbit! :D

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

At the beginning of my journey here in Australia I went to a surfcamp to learn surfing. That wouldn't be possible in Germany because our waves are too small and now I'm proud that I can surf now a bit - actually just the white waves, but okay :D

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to improve my English while I'm here in Australia, to learn the australian slang and to get to know the australian way of life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you have a piano I could play one or two pieces for you or we could play together, I can try to tell you everything that you want to know about Germany as long as I know the answer (:D) and if you want I could also take some nice photos of you because I really like taking photos of people..! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, France, Germany, Poland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Pia’s full profile. It’s free!