Christiaan van Andel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christiaan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Ancient Greek, English, French, German, Indonesian, Latin; learning Spanish
  • 55, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Very occupied
  • University
  • From Amsterdam
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

I am a married man and father of one son.
Travelling is one of my hobbies. Having married over there, Indonesia is my
second motherland.
My religion ( Christian) is my main source of inspiration, but not in a
dogmatic or fanatic way. I am very interested in possible links between
belief and reason, between our daily experience and metaphysisics.
I am a dreamer and a romantic, but very responsible also, regarding my duties and relationships.
My passions are history, philosophy and literature, politics and economics.
I am a rather introvert person, but easy to get along with.
I like hiking, biking and swimming.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am looking forward to meet some interesting people here in order to share travel experience or making new friends within or without my homeland.

Music, Movies, and Books

Wagner, Bach
Plato, Aristotle , Swedenborg, Girard, Nietzsche

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Starting strong bicultural ties with a non western culture, by marrying my wife
in Indonesia

Teach, Learn, Share

Latin, Greek

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Christiaan’s full profile. It’s free!