Daniel Honório's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login less than a minute ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 40 References 35 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese, Spanish; learning German
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • GEII
  • From Cherbourg, Normandy, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

➡️ My name is Daniel, I am a student in electrical engineering. I live in Montpellier for almost 3 years, I love traveling, meet new people and discovering new cultures. I have traveled several times in Central and Eastern Europe, especially in Poland, Hungary, Germany, Slovakia and also in the North of Finland and Spain. My travels have allowed me to have a great interest in other cultures, languages ​​and countries.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

💡 I used couchsurfing in the first time as host, I hosted several people without having the notion of the importance for a traveler to find a confortable and pleasant place to stay and especially to have a host who makes us discover the city and have a good stay. When I used couchsurfing as a guest, I saw the importance of not only finding a place to stay but having someone who hangouts with us and allows us to have a pleasant stay, so I think It is necessary to preserve this spirit of mutual aid and fraternity among the members.

Interests

I like to watch series, documentaries and when I have nothing to do I like to stay quietly at home. I go jogging and a little exercise. I like cinema and writing.

  • documentaries
  • salsa dancing
  • hip-hop music
  • geopolitics
  • science
  • football
  • learning languages
  • netflix
  • politique
  • voyages
  • fetes
  • kizomba dancing

Music, Movies, and Books

Jazz, Rap , Reegueton, Kuduro , Kizomba and Salsa.
Cidade des Deus, Prison Break , La casa de Papel. How I meet your mother . Etc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think the most recent adventure I had was my Road Trip from Montpellier to Krakow, I traveled almost alone from Germany to Krakow, it was tiring but nice to see beautiful landscapes.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Portuguese and French . I like cooking 🍲

What I Can Share with Hosts

☀️Montpellier is a very beautiful city, surrounded by many cities and interesting faces to visit, when you are in Montpellier it is essential to go to the beach during the summer because the area is very dry and very hot. For lovers of nature the village of St Guilhem le Desert is a place to visit and spend the afternoon on the beach of Pont de diable .

I propose a variety of things to do in Montpellier, go to the beach visit small villages around Montpellier, discover the ville de Montpellier, the historic center and also the nightlife party, restaurants etc .

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Monaco, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!