Zhi Hong Low's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zhi Hong’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning French
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Degree in Aerospace Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I am generally curious about everything in life! I am studying engineering in college now but I am deeply interested in psychology. I spend my free time whipping up new dishes with online recipes and exercising.

When I have longer breaks, I travel! I travel to discover new places, learn about different cultures and try to understand more about the world around us!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The short reason is simply to meet new friends and to learn more about different cultures!

I am fortunate to have various opportunities to travel to many places since young. However, only after spending 6 months overseas on an university exchange and travelling to various countries in Europe have I become much more appreciative about cultural differences.

While trying to become more of a traveller than a tourist, I became to realise that I can no longer see things at face value. I became truly appreciative of the stories which the kind locals have shared with me and I really hope that I could learn more about even more countries from their lovely residents themselves!!

Interests

  • cooking
  • technology
  • traveling
  • scuba diving
  • psychology
  • sociology
  • adventures

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy listening to a rather wide range of music genres: pop, ballads, EDM, classical, indies, etc etc! Really like music by Fun.

All time favourite movies include Interstellar and Inception.

Books that have changed me: "Thinking, Fast and Slow", "The Truth: An Uncomfortable Book About Relationships", "Mindset: The New Psychology of Success"

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach how to cook some Chinese dishes, perhaps!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would love to share more about the sunny Singapore which I come from!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Zhi Hong’s full profile. It’s free!