Brian Mc Gillick's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brian’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Irish
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Dublin City University
  • From Navan, County Meath, Ireland
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'm a 19 year old student currently in my second year studying engineering in Dublin City University. I've enjoyed travelling with friends for the past year but this summer I'm going to travel around Canada by train for a full month alone. The best part about travelling for me has always been meeting the local people and seeing how they live. I'll likely be staying mostly in hostels but I'd love to couchsurf once or twice during my trip.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The one thing that's always impressed me about the people I've met travelling is how similar we all are and how easy it is to get along with people. Because of this I'd love to try and immerse myself as much as possible in the communities I'll be travelling through.

Interests

Although most of what I do in college through engineering is very practical, I feel like we should all make an effort to experience other cultures and ways of thinking no matter what our background or occupation is. I like anything that offers a different viewpoint to life.

  • culture
  • music
  • philosophy
  • people
  • film

What I Can Share with Hosts

I hope I can provide good company during my stay.

Countries I’ve Visited

England, Netherlands, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Brian’s full profile. It’s free!