Daphne de Vries's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daphne’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Spanish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • European Languages and Cultures
  • From Delfzijl, Groningen, Netherlands
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I'm a student at the University of Groningen, which is in the very north of the Netherlands. Groningen is known for being the "leukste" (which is a typical Dutch word with no perfect translation but means something like best or funnest) student city in the Netherlands! I love living there but sometimes I like to get out of my comfort zone and explore the world! As I study European Languages and Cultures you can already guess that I'm interested in seeing cultural sights and learning new cultures and languages. I'm mostly interested in the US and the UK. Don't exactly know why. As you may have noticed I like to chat. One of my positive AND negative qualities :) Furthermore, I'm open, honest and I try to be spontaneous and adventurous.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm thinking about traveling to the UK for a while and I want to meet locals who can show me the most fun and interesting sights.

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all kinds of music, depends on my mood. I suppose I mainly like music and movies from the 90s. I've seen many movies and many tv series. That's something I can always go on about. I also enjoy reading books when I am on vacation, mainly young adult books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I traveled with my friend to Spain and wasn't nervous at all. We went to this cute little restaurant at the end of the street of where we were staying (via Airbnb). It was quite late for us to have dinner but for the Spanish it was dinnertime. So, we sat there with the locals staring at us. Luckily my friend and I are studying Spanish and managed to order food without a problem. But we were definitely surprised by the desert. Some kind of pineapple dipped in alcohol. It was weird! But I was just so proud of us for staying at the restaurant even though they couldn't speak English and we barely spoke Spanish!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Malta, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Daphne’s full profile. It’s free!