Oriol Solà's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oriol’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning French
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • Undergraduate student
  • From Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm 21, currently studying my degree in human biology. I love to practice sport, especially action sports like skiing, climbing and cliff jumping. Whenever I have time I sneak away from the city to explore the magic places that nature offers you. Hiking in the mountains is my best stress management recipe.
I love reading, recommend me a good novel or a blow-minding sci-fi book and you'll make me happy.
Going out to take some beers along with an interesting conversation about science, politics, history or sport is the best way to finish off a day.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel. When I go to a new place I am not only interested in the tourist attractions but in the local culture and in getting to know local people. For me it's very interesting to listen to other people stories and to know their traditions.
Unfortunately, as I am currently studying for me it´s very difficult to afford to travel, so every time I plan a trip I have to look for the best cost effective way to do it.
So when I came across couchsurfing I found the perfect way of doing both things at the same time, now I can easily meet new people as well as saving a little bit of money for travel expenses.

Interests

  • culture
  • festivals
  • beer
  • politics
  • reading
  • punk music
  • hiking
  • mountaineering
  • snorkeling
  • skiing
  • cliff jumping
  • tennis
  • volleyball
  • biology
  • history
  • mountains
  • food
  • nature
  • slackline
  • microbiology
  • sci-fi
  • exploring
  • indie music
  • climbing
  • freeskiing
  • modelling

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: novels, historical books, sci-fi, fantasy. Favourite one: the name of the wind.
Movies: Fight club, The Butterfly Effect, American Story X, Forrest Gump, Les Miserables, Mulholland Drive.
Music: rock, punk, indie, Catalan folklore, musicals.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good sense of humour, interesting conversations about life (along with a beer better), funny facts about science. And I am the best company to go explore nature with!!.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Italy, Monaco, Scotland, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Oriol’s full profile. It’s free!