Susanne  Germer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Susanne ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German, Latin, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Currently studying for my masters
  • From Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hi there :)

I am 23 years old and a student from Germany (education, German and art for a teaching degree). Also I am 1,74m tall, loving life, travel and music - especially when it is sunny in Germany! :)

Infos for hosts: I got no pets, don't drink or smoke either

What I enjoy doing:
Swimming, oil painting, traveling, visiting museums, inline skating, singing, writing etc.

What I like:
strawberries, the color green, food of all countries (especially italian, french, thai, japanese, chinese, and yes german [the grandmother's style that doesn't end up at restaurants]), old paintings that hopefully share some genius painting techniques with me by simply starring at them

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love couchsurfing because it is great to meet new people from all over the world and to understand that there are more similarities than differences.

I have been fortunate enough to find friends from all over and they are welcome to stay at my place too. Wifi included by the way. I can show you the city, the restaurants and hand you infos for all of the major events.

Interests

  • singing
  • painting
  • music
  • swimming
  • travel
  • art
  • food
  • learning languages
  • lgbt
  • events

Music, Movies, and Books

Soul: Janelle Monae, Joss Stone, Alicia Keys, Aretha Franklin, Lianne Le Havas
R&B: Bruno Mars, Tamar Braxton, Beyonce
Latin: Shakira, Jennifer Lopez , Enrique Iglesias, Luis Fonsi
Jazz: Jamie Cullum, Ellen Andrea Wang, Esperanza Spalding
Pop: Pink, Nicole Scherzinger, Lady Gaga, Katy Perry, Jessy J, MIA, Fleur East, Christina Aguilera, Rihanna
Classical: Bach, Vivaldi, Ana Vidovic

...and the list goes on. Adding movies and books to it is too much.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- went to Croatia and Venice by myself when I was 16
- went to a modeling competition in Brüssel making a lot of friends and going to an amazing "model aftershow party"
- Las Vegas - no explanation necessary
- drawing in the streets as a freelance artist

Teach, Learn, Share

Ask me what you want to know :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

- experiences of visiting most cities in Europe
- passing on some good mood
- German language skills

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, England, France, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Slovenia, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Susanne ’s full profile. It’s free!