Brian  Smith's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brian ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Employee Health and Wellness
  • Masters of Public Health
  • From Akron, OH, USA
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I was born and raised in North East Ohio, kind of close to Cleveland. With that being said, Im very proud of where I grew up. I admire the people of Ohio as we are often described as blue collar hard working. I love getting to meet new people and discussing the differences in cultures based on where we live. Im twenty five years old, and want to see a lot more places on this earth! I would describe myself as very laid back type B personality, and easy to get along with.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel, traveling has always been apart of me. I feel that traveling is important to growth, in a person. So to be apart of couch surfing I feel can be a very organic way of meeting new people through travel. I believe that not only using the service, but allowing others a couch is an awesome service.

Interests

  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • poker
  • music
  • cycling
  • sports
  • personal development

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite movie would have to probably be Shawshank redemption. Favorite actor is Denzel Washington.
For music I feel that my selection is very diverse, I truly like a little of most genres. Depending on my mood I can go from two complete opposite tastes in music within minutes. Same thing with books I find it hard to pinpoint one book, as my all time favorite. I think its dependent upon what you are trying to learn from that book.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travel wise I think my most amazing experience was that I was able to spend two month in Europe with two of my best friends upon graduating college. My mom also met me Germany, where I have a lot of family. This was really neat to see, family I never got to meet before and learn more about the town my Grandma grew up in.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A friendship hopefully first and for most, but I also hope that we can symbiotic relationship were we both learn and share.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, England, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Brian ’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups