Koncsárd Balázs's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Koncsárd’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian, Romanian; learning German
  • Unspecified age, Unspecified gender
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Baptist Theological Academy, Gospel Music (Budapest, Hung...
  • From Baia Mare, Maramureș County, Romania
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I was born and raised in a little Hungarian village and family in Transylvania, Romania. I went to high school in the nearest town, Baia Mare, one of the most important cities of the medieval Hungary, now part of Romania. Being part of a Hungarian minority in Romania, I had the opportunity two learn two languages and experience two cultures as a child. I later learned English too. I left the house of my beloved family in September 2016 and moved to Budapest to study Gospel music on the Baptist Theological Academy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I joined the community because I find Couchsurfing an awesome idea. Creating a community of hosts around the world opens a lot of opportunitites to connect with each other, to be a brave traveler and to engage different cultures. Besides this, if I'm honest, I cannot afford to spend lots of money on hotels, especially because I'm a student.


  • literature
  • music
  • piano
  • christian
  • youthwork

Music, Movies, and Books

I like Christian worship and rock music, but I listen to a lot of classic jazz too (and a bit of classical music).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was a leader of a Christian youth group of 25 members when I lived in Romania, Together, we organized a 3-day youth conference where we hosted about 250 persons, the attendance of the worship night even reached 400. This was one of the greatest challenges in my life and I always rejoice when I think about those memories.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can talk a lot about Hungarian and Romanian culture (including Hungarian folksongs :) ), comparing it to the American one. I can show the basics of music too (guitar, piano). I'm also open to talk about my worldview and to hear other kind of worldviews too.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My person, my cultural backgorund, Hungarian coins, a T-shirt (jersey) with my name on it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see Koncsárd’s full profile. It’s free!