Larissa Van Bommel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Larissa’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • No languages listed
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hi, my name is Larissa and feel free to call me Ris. :) I'm from the middle of nowhere in Ontario, Canada and have always dreamed of touring Europe (particularly the U.K.) so when my German friends that I met back home invited me to visit them, I decided to make a big trip of it! I'm currently travelling with my younger sister, Kiara, in Wales and just arrived in Camarthen. I'm a social butterfly and love meeting new people--I would love to meet some Welsh locals! :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Kiara and I have been using AirBnB, which has been an amazing experience, but the daughter of the host at our last lovely home suggested Couchsurfing as she said it is a more social platform than AirBnB and thought that we would particularly enjoy it. :) We also really want to meet locals where we are travelling and get to know them and hear their stories, versus Kia and I just spending time with each other 24/7, like we easily can back home. :)


  • singing
  • socializing
  • psychology
  • travelling
  • harry potter
  • gelato
  • nature walks
  • english literature
  • writing poetry
  • matcha green tea

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Ed Sheeran, Vance Joy, The Paper Kites, Sleeping At Last, The Civil Wars.
Films: Harry Potter series, About Time, Leap Year, The Holiday, Under the Tuscan Sun.
Novels: Harry Potter series, The Secret Garden, Fairy Tales, Fables, Poetry.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Gathered the nerve to travel spontaneously with just my sister to a different continent for the first time!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I just created my profile on Couchsurfing whilst travelling in the U.K. so I have yet to be able to offer others my own couch, but with those hosting I can share my time and stories and would also love to hear theirs. :)

Join Couchsurfing to see Larissa’s full profile. It’s free!