Gergana & Dominik's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gergana &’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, Czech, English; learning German, Spanish
  • 27, Other
  • Member since 2017
  • Auditor and university student
  • Economics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello CS people,

we are Dominik (from Czech Republic, 26) and Gergana (from Bulgaria, 23) - a multinational couple that loves traveling and meeting new people from all over the world. We are so much looking forward to meeting any passionate traveler or any person eager to share with us some of his/her free time! :-)
Here are our personal profiles:
Dominik - https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/dominikzehringer (2014)
Gergana - https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/2004836345 (2016)

We are kind, understanding and respectful to the other peoples' personal space. You can always share with us anything that you do not feel comfortable with and we will try to manage it in the best possible way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

There are two main reasons that we use CS for:
1) meeting new friends from different cultures and countries all around Europe and the world - we surely realize what a great opportunity gives the website for experiencing such a valuable multicultural environment and we see this as a chance to feel the real spirit of the country by getting to know a local person/family and we also would be grateful for the opportunity to improve our foreign language skills (Spanish and German);
2) of course, CS is a more affordable way to travel and although that we really would like to spend some time with locals, if they do not have the time and energy for us, but would help us by being our host and perhaps by sharing with us the "secret beautiful places" of your home/current town, then we would be more than grateful as well.

Interests

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • economics
  • social work
  • volunteering
  • learning languages
  • healthy lifestyle
  • meeting interesting people
  • campfires
  • working with children

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Firstly, one amazing thing that has happened to us - is surely meeting each other in the middle of nowhere, in a small city in Hungary near the Ukrainian border... while participating in an youth exchange. :-)
Secondly, many memorable experiences for both of us are related to social work and volunteering, especially when it involves children and environmental activities.
Last but not least, we would place some of the amazing moments spend in a multinational groups all around Europe (so far) and we are so much looking forward to experience more of these through CS!

What I Can Share with Hosts

As surfers and hosts we are able to share anything - our time, positiveness, interesting stories, cultural and foreign language experience... and also what may be of any need to another CS - mattress, bed sheets, towel, cosmetics and so on. Do not worry to let us know - we are both understanding and know what is it like to travel for a long time without much space in your backpack. :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Germany, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Gergana &’s full profile. It’s free!