Sebastian's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 60% response rate
  • Last login 5 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 56 references 51 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Italian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • currently studying
  • American Studies at the Leipzig University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am an open minded most-of-the-time relaxed person. I love listening to music (I also really like to go to concerts and festivals!), meeting new people, as well as traveling and seeing interesting places. Further, I really like to take photos (which is also one of my hobbies). Laid-back evenings in pubs, outside, or elsewhere at a nice place with some more or less deep conversations are things that I appreciate. Don´t worry, a night out at a club or a party is also a thing to do sometimes!

What else should you know about me?
..long story short: I love good stories!
Besides that I would consider myself a diverse person, eager to learn new things and looking for a good time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think It´s a good way to meet people, to make new friends, or to just learn about the culture at your stay.

Further, I like the whole concept of couchsurfing; it has even become a part of my life within the last years you could say. I had so many great times hosting or meeting other couchsurfers!

Interests

  • culture
  • books
  • photography
  • music festivals
  • technology
  • movies
  • traveling
  • cars
  • music
  • cycling
  • nature

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My trip to the Balkans back in 2016, which was really unforgettable in many ways :D - Although it didn’t went as planned, but this way we have a story to tell, just ask about Bosnia! Slovenia was also unexpectedly really cool!

Standing on a mountain in Andalusia, feeling the strong Levant and looking towards Africa right across the ocean, knowing that I´m still in Europe - that was also an unforgettable moment!

The whole summer of 2019, met some really awesome people, seen astonishingly beautiful places of this world we live in, and created good memories that´ll stay; ending with being a shepherd on an island for three weeks :)

Many spontaneous trips like the Canaries trip in winter 2019 or a three week long spontaneous road trip in summer 2020; I just bought an old car and went off to the Swiss Alps and northern Italy.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would teach you about the things I know, and I would be happy to learn from the things you know!

I can also share my knowledge about all the computer- and other technical stuff I know, if you like :)
(I did a lot around and with this stuff in my free time, even built and set up a little server)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good time I hope :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Italy, Liechtenstein, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastian’s full profile.