Olga Dvornikova's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Russian; learning Polish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Copywriter
  • European Humanities University
  • From Minsk, Minsk Region, Belarus
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was educated as art critic and tourism manager, but I've never worked in these spheres. But art in different forms is still interesting for me. I was also learned as dance movement therapist. So dance and inner development are my passions. My ex husband was from St Petersburg so the part of my life I spent there and still like remembering me walking in this atmospheric city. I have 5 years old son and that is why I'm good in playing different games and looking for answers in Google for the range of questions that can appear in the head of small curious boy. I'm mouving deeper into psychology and education because can't let myself to be bad mother. Also I'm learning polish at the moment and interested in those who can speak this language to practice more. I speak also English and French (but English better).
In general I like learning and get into new experience.

I don't like discos and overcrowded parties. I don't waste my time on watching TV and TV series. I can't listern popular music. I don't understand anything in politics. I'm not good in formal and senseless conversations. I don't accept rudeness, ignorance and foolishness.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like meeting with interesting intellectual people from other countries.

Interests

Dance, free dance, spontaneous dance, dance improvisation, performance, authentic movement, dance movement therapy, psychology, personal development, self-expression, spontaneous drawing, spontaneous writing, creativity, nature, sea, look at the sea, lie on the sand, follow the clouds, observe the run of the thoughts, feeling the energy of the present moment...

  • writing
  • performing arts
  • dancing
  • wine
  • live music
  • psychology
  • nature
  • massage
  • personal development
  • reading books
  • sea
  • children
  • contemporary dance
  • self-development
  • authenticity
  • relationships
  • performance
  • breathing
  • ecstatic dance
  • nature walks
  • alternative education
  • bodywork
  • breathwork
  • living in the moment
  • atmospheric places

Music, Movies, and Books

I like listening mordern classic such as Ludovico Einaudi, Fabrizio Paterlini, Nils Frahm. I like some modern jazz, bossanova, ethnic, rock, instrumental, ambient. My playlist includes Yann Tiersen, Philip Glass, Norah Jones, Hindi Zahra, Goldplay, Lack of Afro, Bliss, Telepopmusic, The Kings of Convinience. My interests in music are mouving. I'm interested in new instrumental-improvisation-live performances.

The last movies that impacted me were "Mon roi", "Cafe de Fleur", "Marina Abramovic: The Artist is Present".

I really like reading....Unfortunately at the moment I read mainly articles in social networks about relations, motherhood, parenting, healthy lifestyle.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I organized a festival of psychological and esoteric practices with a couple of my friends. We were living in tents in the forest not far from Minsk for 3 or 4 days. We invited local spiritual teachers, psychologists, musicians and artists. It was crazy, emotional and sinsere project.

What I Can Share with Hosts

As I am in Minsk at the moment I can show you my native city and share my perception of its beauty.

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, India, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Switzerland, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belarus, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga’s full profile. It’s free!