Laura  Barking's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Polish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I study politics and sociology with public law in Bonn. I like paper crafting (mostly mini albums and junk journals), painting, inline skating, board games, riding my bike and of course spending time with friends.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is a great opportunity to get to know new people and their perspectives. I hope that living with locals gives me a better impression of the city I am visiting. I would be glad to spend some time with you and get to know you a bit. Also I want to learn more about what living in your city is like and maybe get some recommendations where to go and what to do.

So far I don´t have any couchsurfing experience, but I have heard a lot of good things about it, so this summer I want to try traveling that way and I hope, I will make some great experiences and meet some nice people as well.

Interests

  • books
  • diy
  • politics
  • board games
  • reading
  • painting
  • history
  • philosophy
  • sociology
  • biking
  • inline skating
  • bookbinding
  • papercraft
  • political philosophy

Music, Movies, and Books

favorite books:
- Siddhartha
- Das verborgene Wort
- The Glass Castle

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can bake cookies- after all who can say no to cookies? And of course I hope we can share some good moments.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, France, Lithuania, Netherlands, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura ’s full profile. It’s free!