Carla Bühring-Uhle's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carla’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • medicine student
  • Technische Universität München
  • From Bogotá, Bogota, Colombia
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Carla :) I'm 22 years old and currently studying medicine in Munich.

I would describe myself as cheerful and open minded. Just like probably everyone here I'm a huge fan of backpacking and exploring beautiful cultures and places. I love the outdoors and am always up for a good adventure. In my free time I like to go hiking, read or just hang out with friends over a couple of beers. Lately I've also been trying out boxing and bouldering.

Because I've had the chance to live in many places and to travel a lot I'm no stranger to culture shocks and know to respect someones customs and beliefs. I've also experienced the difference between good guests and terrible ones so I really try my best to be a pleasant visitor!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love couchsurfing because it makes it possible to get to know a place through its culture and people and not just the main sights. In my experience no hotel/hostel/airbnb can compare to the authenticity of actually staying with locals. Through couchsurfing I have met incredibly interesting and sweet people that have made my trips unforgettable and that have sometimes turned into friends for life.

I look forward to sharing more good times, good food and some fantastic memories!

Interests

  • dogs
  • arts
  • dancing
  • reading
  • hiking
  • camping
  • hitchhiking
  • food
  • adventure
  • horse riding
  • bars
  • diving
  • kitesurf
  • ski
  • explore
  • positive vibes

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook you some great pasta and teach you some Spanish or German, if you're interested.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Jamaica, Macedonia, Madagascar, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Carla’s full profile.