Mar Gil Arboix's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mar’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 18, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • student
  • High School and 1 year of university
  • From Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

I'm an 18 year old girl. I love travelling and this seems like a great way to meet new people. I live in Barcelona, Spain and I study medicine there. I'm travelling with a friend (also 18 and a girl). We are looking for places to stay while on an interrail trip. We both speak French, English, Spanish and Catalan and are talkative, tidy and don't smoke. We will be probably carrying a ukelele, and if you have a dog we will probably pay way too much attention to it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm a student and therefore I have no money but really want to travel. This looks fun and a strange new way to meet people.

Interests

  • animals
  • rugby
  • volleyball
  • food
  • plants

Music, Movies, and Books

Arctic Monkeys, Xeic, ABBA, David Bowie, Obrint Pas, Presley, Harry Potter, Orwell,Bradbury, Austen, Iggy Pop, roba estesa, Star Wars, Miss Special Agent, Grease, La vie est belle, pulp fiction, Mamma Mia, big fish.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Jumping to the sea from a height of 10m. Gone backpacking through Sardenya and Menorca. I've gone on exchanges of both French and English language. Dissected a human leg (at university).

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm bilingual and can teach Spanish to anyone who's interested. I can teach how to cook tipical Spanish meals. I know how to play a lot of card games. I love learning new language. I'm very good with kids and work with kids at home.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share information and stories from where I'm from (catalonia) . I have a lot of experience in hicking and camping . And a lot of dumb stuff i can´t think of right now. I also like photography and all sports.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Mar’s full profile. It’s free!