Augusto Peña Chavez's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 91% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Augusto’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Quechua, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, French, German, Hindi, Mongolian, Russian
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Finance tech at a German Start up
  • Economics & IT
  • From Peru
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a funny Latin guy who traveled to 26 countries, now living in the heart of Barcelona, an amazing neighborhood to go out and have some drinks next to the center.
I love cooking (Peruvian and other cuisines), on free time go to the mountain or beach or biking everywhere.
I like going to concerts, art expos, read and love animals (dogs & Guinea pigs)
I´m new here on CS :) so...

https://www.instagram.com/augustopch/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I discovered meeting people from different cultures is the best, so why not keep knowing more people 😊

Interests

Music

  • arts
  • culture
  • music festivals
  • salsa dancing
  • cumbia
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • history
  • mountain biking
  • bike
  • stand up comedy
  • peruvian food

Music, Movies, and Books

Latin music, Rock, pop, salsa, rumba catalana, cumbia
my favorite book is 1984 from George Orwell, harry potter
movies like marvel and thriller I'm more a series guy (HIMYM, Breaking bad, House of cards, TBBT)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveled around 24 countries on 3 continents.
I know 4 of the 7 wonderworlds (Machuichu, Taj Mahal, Great Wall & Coliseum)
Hike the mountain above the Machu Pichu for the best view.
Get lost on the Amazonas jungle.
Cross the whole world for my ex-girlfriend just for her birthday (from Peru to China)

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you how to cook Peruvian and catalán dishes. The ceviche and bread with tomato, the more emblematic dishes for each one.
You like lear languages so u would learn some Spanish, you like to dance? so... salsa, Latin music.
You like biking we could go around BCN on a bike, I have 2 :)
And finally more academic-related finance and economics.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Peruvian and catalán cuisine
Bikes
Catalan wines
PS4
:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Mexico, Moldova, Peru, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Peru, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Augusto’s full profile.