Marie Louise  Pedersen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie Louise ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German, Norwegian, Spanish, Swedish
  • 19, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Student at Horsens Statsskole (it's like high school)
  • High School
  • From Aarhus, Central Denmark Region, Denmark
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

My name is Marie Louise, nickname: Lise. I use that name the most. I’m a danish girl of 19 years wanting to come visit new beautiful places and meet kind new people.

For 19 years of my life I’ve lived in the small, but wonderful country of Denmark. I come from a family that enjoys the countryside and that’s definitely something I’ve come to love as well.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’m going travelling alone around in Europe for around a year, so I think Couchsurfing would be an interesting way of meeting people. I hope to make new friends

Interests

  • music
  • creativity
  • organic gardening
  • healthy eating
  • family and friends
  • being in nature
  • organic farming
  • having fun
  • cooking and eating
  • having good conversations
  • singing and dancing

Music, Movies, and Books

I like Kate Bush, Simon and Garfunkel and ABBA (only because of childhood memories🥴)

In genres I like traditional folk music, and would love to hear your countries traditional music. I love hearing the stories behind the melodies, if there are any.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

For the past year I’ve worked with a special assignment in a kindergarten, where I helped a boy with special needs. We had a wonderful time together and it gave me so much life joy. I still think about him from time to time and wear the bracelet he made me everyday 🥰

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach/share my language or English, If you’d like some practice in that. Otherwise if you happen to have a vintage/retro/recycle shop, I could help with that. I have some experience in running a profile on a recycle platform, where I’ve sold items for almost 2 years. I had a follower base of around 1500 people, but paused it when I went travelling. It’s very random, but if you happen to need help with that, I can assist.

I would love to learn new languages and get maybe get to know what you’re passionate about. Perhaps I’d be interested in something new

What I Can Share with Hosts

Company and hopefully some good times! I consider myself a pretty good cook, so we could cook some meals together if u dare😇

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Kenya, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie Louise ’s full profile.