Lina Düßler's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning Latin
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Student Social Work
  • No education listed
  • From Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Lina. I grew up in a small village close to Hamburg in Germany.

I am studying Social Work in Hamburg since 2019 and live here (most of my time) as well. I've been for three months in Leeds, England for an exchange and lived for round about a year in Groningen, the Netherlands where I did an internship at addiction aid which I enjoyed very much.

I love to travel and am happy to be able to visit all countries of Europa again.

Interests

I would say I'm broadly interested and love learning new things. I'm especially curious about human nature and different points of view.

  • cats
  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • architecture
  • interior design
  • fashion
  • documentaries
  • environment
  • womens rights
  • yoga
  • politics
  • electronic music
  • opera
  • boxing
  • swimming
  • art history
  • geopolitics
  • history
  • languages
  • psychology
  • sociology
  • youtube
  • nature
  • linguistics
  • tea
  • vegetarianism
  • feminism
  • harry potter
  • museums
  • edm
  • europe
  • deep conversations
  • game of thrones
  • religions
  • healthy lifestyle
  • foreign languages
  • discovering new places
  • nature walks
  • old buildings
  • the netherlands
  • baking/cooking
  • history and culture
  • learning dutch

Music, Movies, and Books

At the moment I'm reading Invisible Women by Caroline Criado Parez, a book about art history and one about the impact of language on our lives. I'm always looking for recommendation of Dutch authors :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Interesting stories about my work experiences!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Croatia, Denmark, France, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany, Malta, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Lina’s full profile.