Jakub Gabarík's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jakub’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning German, Turkish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Musician and Rescue driver
  • Conservatory in Brno (Organ),
  • From Prague, Prague, Czechia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Jakub, I come from Czech republic, I am 28, and my profession is mostly music. My friends speak about me like about somebody who does not smile much (I am working on it), and people who see me for the first time are sometimes a bit confused and don't know what to think. But please believe me - I am a non-conflict person, who is able to make agreement with almost everybody, at every person I can find something good (which is very limiting when I want to be angry and I cannot), curious about everything, and in general I have a joy in helping people and changing things around better. I only don't like stupid jokes and banalities - as well as anybody else, I think... I am maybe not so much talkative, but I am very attentive listener. Reasonable and reliable person.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Want to meet some people, and show them Prague. I cannot travel the world now, so the world must come to me

Interests

  • books
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • skiing
  • history
  • poems
  • composition
  • vanlife
  • snowboading

Music, Movies, and Books

I have lot of favourite musicians of different genres, to name some: Dirty loops, Bob Dylan, Lou Reed, Mnozil Brass, Quadro Nuevo, Cappercaillie, Garcia, System of a down, Sting. And some classical works.
I dont watch movies a lot, because I think that the time can be spent more productively. But I love books - recently, my favourite authors are Paul Johnson, Simon Mawer or Michal Viewegh.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Went on a long trip without money.

Teach, Learn, Share

Not sure what to write here..

What I Can Share with Hosts

1. I can give you a piano (or guitar, bass) lesson, compose something for you, create karaoke or sheet of you favorite song...
2. I can borrow you my van - either for sleeping, or for ride.
3. I can help with anything in household.

Countries I’ve Visited

Israel, Italy, Kyrgyzstan, Norway

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Greece, Turkey, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Jakub’s full profile.