Nicolò Putaturo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicolò’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • student
  • No education listed
  • From Atri, Abruzzo, Italy
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hi i’m nico, my pronouns are they/them, i’m a nonbinary person that has found themselves back in their abusive household in this small beachtown in italy after having lived in Rome for two years. I’m passionate about the neurosciences of the self, of emotions and relationships since that’s my language and i’ve strived to get as much as an understanding of myself and of humans in general because i’m fascinated by our reality. I love meeting and getting to know people, the manifestation of my epilepsy made me get back in touch with the love and kindness approach to myself and to others that only knowing that from one moment to another your brain could shut down gives you. I love listening to stories of the heart and connecting because we’re simple and our needs are universal but i strongly think there’s power and opportunity to grow in diversity. My friends are people from all over the world of all ages gender identities and backgrounds. I’m a lightworker and I love meditating and dancing and downright just have a good time with open minded people. I’m looking to relocate to amsterdam because everyday i walk out the house I have to endure people yelling at me and i’ve been assaulted multiple times in the past here. Being a EU citizen I just need an SSN to start working but I need to be able to stay in the Netherlands to acquire it and start a job i’m already in contact with to be able to rent my own apartment outside ofAmsterdam and start my new life where I can be myself and be respected

Interests

  • books
  • fashion
  • modern art
  • photography
  • wine
  • modeling
  • traveling
  • food
  • adventures
  • tv shows
  • indie music
  • gin
  • fried chicken
  • cooking together

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I escaped my abusive household when I was 17 with no money and no support and I was able to finish my studies regardless and try to carve my piece in the world and create a beauty that is mine. The card I was dealt with was ruthless but I never let that take me down. I fought and I’m here and I’m stronger and more aware than I’ve ever been

Teach, Learn, Share

I’m a chef and I love to cook for people to show my appreciation and gratitude, I also love teaching people and sharing my heart.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a mindfulness expert with a huge background of studies of the way the systems that we live in created a culture in our head that messes up with the way we relate to our emotional life and therefore to others in our relationships. I love giving people prospectives and playing devil’s advocate when people confront me with their problems because emotions are universal and in mastering them as a person with bipolar one and borderline personality disorder I have a privileged point of view on essentially how we work and what motivates us. I’m so passionate about it that I love sharing it with everyone and it’s always healing and growing.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Poland, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicolò’s full profile.

My Groups