Mariana Escobar Rodríguez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mariana’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Genomic Sciences Student
  • UNAM
  • From Mexico City
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'm Mariana, I'm 21 and I live in Cuernavaca/Mexico City. I study science but I'm also a big fan of history and music. I play the guitar (and try to sing but I'm not sure how that's going) so hopefully we could play together! I enjoy long walks and trying new beers from new places. I'm in love with conchas (a sort of Mexican sweet bread), marzipans and sloths (they are the cutest animals ever, they're just lovely).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Big enthusiast of traveling :) I love meeting new people and new places. Hopefully I could help some people out when I'm back in Mexico City/Cuernavaca. I know some great places I could show anyone who's interested!

Interests

  • beer
  • coffee
  • nature
  • museums

Music, Movies, and Books

I really love Argentinian rock: Spinetta, Cerati, Sui Generis and a lot more. I also enjoy some Nueva Trova like Silvio Rodríguez, Pablo Milanés, etc. I'm also a big fan of Alt J, Jake Bugg, The National, Michael Kiwanuka and I could do this all day.

I don't think a favorite movie is something easy to choose, but I like the classics: The Godfather, 2001, Once upon a Time in America.

Choosing a favorite book is also hard... Latley I've been on latin american literature, so I'm really liking short tales by Borges, Cortázar, Benedetti.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Decided to jump off the boat in some mangroves in the middle of nowhere in Oaxaca late at night. So the water was bio-luminiscent with a bright green color and there were no nearby towns or anything, so the only thing I could see was myself shining on the water and the sky full of shooting stars. Amazing feeling.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can always teach you some Spanish or some guitar lessons. I also know a bit about some nerdy biology stuff

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good time, great music, perhaps a bit of salsa dancing

Countries I’ve Visited

Chile, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Slovakia, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Mariana’s full profile.