Daniel  Chloupek's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 47, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Mechanical Design Engineer
  • Primary School, High School, Toolmaker
  • From Vienna, Vienna, Austria
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I like to travel & meet new people. I am married and have 4 children, was born in Vienna, Austria and moved to Australia when I was 22 (I met my wife in Vienna while she traveled in Europe).
I run a small mechanical design & drafting business in Adelaide, Australia (www.mechdesign.com.au)

I lived for one year in the USA on Catalina Island ( when I was 19 years old), working on a camp site, traveled around Europe, I have been to Japan.

I would love to visit Iran one day.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am going on a business trip to China this week (23/11/2019), and would be interested to meet people in China.
Also, we would be open to have people stay with us in Adelaide

Interests

  • coffee
  • reading
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite music is U2 & classical music
One of my favorite movies is Gladiator
My favorite book is "Finally Alive" by John Piper & "Playing for Pizza" by John Grisham

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Married my wife

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Poland, Romania, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Austria, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel ’s full profile.